Overall Experience Reviews For Sport Clips Haircuts of Evans

2 rating

Unfortunately most of the staff at this location do not value your time, and one stylist is genuinely the most flagrantly unprofessional person I've dealt with in years (Jewel). Kayla was awesome, and Ashely does a good job when you van get to her, but in general it's not worth the wait, cost and frustration now that Kayla left. When using online check in you're given a recommended arrival time, and also get a notification 15 minutes prior to your stylist being ready. Lately when I show up 5-10 min after getting the text (usually a few minutes prior to my assigned time) I get bumped back another 20-30 minutes. This has happened more than half of the time since Kayla left. I work 6 days a week, and my one free day is packed with everything else I need to do, so having my time wasted then paying more than anywhere else in town is a disappointment. I live 5 min away, so I can always be there fast when texted, yet I still get bumped. Additionally, Jewel has a disgusting attitude. She once threw a fit 30 minutes before closing because I had checked in for someone else and told her I preferred to wait for them. She clearly wanted to close early and literally said she didn't care who I was there for because she was ready. My stylist spoke up and said she was nearly done, so Jewel stomped around and made a scene of closing everything down, then left 5 minutes early leaving my stylist to finish closing. My stylist apologized profusely and said unfortunately this wasn't uncommon. After all that I was done and out the door prior to closing.

Reply from Sport Clips Haircuts of Evans:
Hey Jeremy, thank you for letting us know about this experience. We take our customer service seriously and will look into this. Thank you again.

5 rating

Hi Past few months I am going to sports clips and I really enjoyed their service and stylist care on hairstyle. I am keep on noticing their passion towards work and service. Thanks to stylist O , she does very well clean job always no matter what. Even anyone from the Evans location care all their customers well in manner.

Reply from Sport Clips Haircuts of Evans:
Hey Selvaraja, thank you for the kind words! We're very happy to hear you had a great experience with us and hope to see you again soon!

1 rating

I normally come to this location to get my haircut. I enjoy SportClips and they have my hairstyle saved in the system so I don't have to explain everytime. the 1 star is for my experience today. When I arrived at my normal location 1hr and 10 min before they closed they locked the door on me as I was walking up, I heard laughing coming from inside the store and they had a paper sign up that read " We are closing today ay 5 PM last customer will be seen at 4:45 NO EXCEPTIONS!" This is not good business it's just not. Have your meeting after our before normal business hours, I would never let my employees do this to customers. All that aside, you see me walking up looking dismayed ay least try and explain what your doing instead of locking the door and laughing. I want to believe you just didn't see me.... I will most likely go to a different location for mine and my son's haircuts for now on, I had a wonderful experience at the Martinez location they gave me a huge discount after hearing what happened as well not sure I'll be back to Evans location. 😥

Reply from Sport Clips Haircuts of Evans:
Hey Robert, thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review. We're happy to hear you had a great experience at the Martinez location but troubled you did not have a same level experience at ours. not We appreciate your input as it will be very useful in trying to resolve this issue for the future.

Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 based on 7 Client reviews

2
Jeremy T. | May 2, 2021 Overall Experience

"Unfortunately most of the staff at this location do not value your time, and one stylist is genuinel"

5
Selvaraja E. | October 4, 2020 Overall Experience

"Hi Past few months I am going to sports clips and I really enjoyed their service and stylist care "

1
Robert K. | July 29, 2018 Overall Experience

"I normally come to this location to get my haircut. I enjoy SportClips and they have my hairstyle sa"

5
Beverly O. | May 3, 2018 Overall Experience

"I took both of my young boys (4 and 6) to Krazy Kristy. She did a phenomenal job cutting their hair "

5
Ethan J | July 3, 2017 Overall Experience

"I had the best haircut of my life!It was awesome that the store manager was the person who did my ha"

5
Tyler G | June 16, 2017 Overall Experience

"Saketha is the best the stylist here"

5
Chris S | June 16, 2017 Overall Experience

"Awesome Service. Great Experience. Highly Reccomend. "